Tag: The Black Keys

Kudos to Will Oliver of the always fantastic music blog We All Want Someone To Shout For  for bringing this new A.C. Newman song to my attention.  A song off of his upcoming album, Shut Down The Streets (Out October 9th on Matador Records), “Encylcopedia of Classic Takedowns” buzzes with a Danger Mouse-esque production (think Brothers, his […]

Doin’ It Right In The Land of 1000 Dances, A Mixtape

Art of the Song presents Doin’ It Right In The Land of 1000 Dances, a free mix for your downloading pleasure! Perfectly calibrated to get those hips shakin’ and feet tappin’, play this on your speakers and get ready to dance the night away!  If you’re feeling lucky, just click the picture for the download, or […]

A lost classic (and a Kinks cover to boot) off of one of the Akron duo’s best efforts Rubber Factory, “Act Nice & Gentle” combines the groups hard hitting blues edge with a sunny 60’s vibe. One of the sweeter songs in their entire catalogue, it’s certainly helped along by Dan Auerbach’s vocal mimicry guitar […]

Check out this new Black Keys track from their upcoming album El Camino. “Sister” is a no-holds barred rocker that would just as easily fit into The Rolling Stones re-release of Some Girls with some great in the pocket drumming by Carney. Keith Richards, I mean, Dan Auerbach leads the song with some great rhythm guitar […]

Baby Says Go On Say It, Dye The World: A Mixtape

It’s been quite a while since I last put something up on this here blog but now that school is over and summer is here, well lets just say there won’t be weeks in between posts anymore (I hope).  In celebration of being done and having free time once again, here is a good old […]